The power of relaxation…and fresh air

  IMG_2826

This is the first really long vacation I’ve taking in a while. Since like 2004 0r 2005, somewhere around that timeframe. I have to tell you I love where I ended up. It is so peaceful and serene sleeping in a cabin in the mountains. It may be a tad cold this time of year for this Florida girl, but that doesn’t matter. Having the warmth of family I haven’t seen since the 70’s around me helps warm the heart. The rest of me will catch up, eventually.

IMG_2868     IMG_2851

The Pacific Ocean is about an hour drive away through some intense, breathtaking roads. They are only two lanes and curvy as all getout, but they are through some on the most beautiful redwoods. Tall and mere feet from the road. It is a drive filled with wonders that won’t be forgotten any time soon.

IMG_2913     IMG_2914

https://www.facebook.com/SunnyValleyCampground                    http://sunnyvalleycampground.com/

The cabin pictured above is what I’m staying in. The campground has electricity and wi-fi, which is good for staying in touch with the world, but it also allows you to get away and relax, to take in the beautiful scenery and the fresh air. To just escape the rat race of life, even if for only a little bit. They also have a pool for those who want to take a dip. I haven’t watched TV in almost a week, and, ya know, I’m not really missing it. There are lots of things to do in the area to make up for it.

     IMG_2836    IMG_2843

 Like I said earlier, the redwoods are really close to the road, but you can stop and take in the scenery in one of the many pull-off areas along the way.  You can even stop and visit a talking Paul Bunyan and his ox, Blue. He waves, too. How cool is that.

IMG_2872

So, if you’re looking to get away from it all and commune with nature without having to rough it completely, I recommend coming to the west coast and spending some time at the Sunny Valley Campgrounds in Oregon. The bathrooms are clean, and the coffee is only a few steps away.

It’s also a great place to rest, relax, breath in some clean, crisp air, and think up a good story involving cabins and intrigue.  🙂

Janet

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Just Because Postings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The power of relaxation…and fresh air

  1. How awesome! Made me want to go to Oregon again! I think me and the husband need to check this place out in the future! 🙂
    -Brieanna

Leave a Reply

