Elemental Earth by Kinsey Knight

ElementalEarth_PromoBannerWe are happy to celebrate the release of Elemental Earth by Kinsey Knight. She was kind enough to answer a few of our questions and allow us into her world for a little bit. Kinsey, thanks for joining us.

 

WP: When did you first realize you wanted to be a writer and why?

Kinsey: I have always been an artist. I adore creation, in all forms. I truly discovered my love of the written word in my early teens, when I begin to create worlds, and everything they entail. One book, bled over into several, blossoming into a love that stayed with me through the years.

WP: Why do you choose the genres you do?

Kinsey: I actually don’t choose any specific genre. When an idea for a story comes to me, I write. Sometimes, its fantasy/paranormal. Sometimes its general fiction, or even horror. Although, most of my published works are fantasy/paranormal at this time, I have so many stories waiting in the wings.

WP: What makes a story “good” to you? What are pet peeves that make it not so good?

Kinsey: A great story is told by an author who loves what they do, and follows their heart and muse. I have found that when you feel a deep set need to share your unfettered imagination, an exquisite tale can unfold.

WP: What is the craziest thing that’s ever happened to you?

Kinsey: The craziest thing to ever happen to me is directly tied to my writing career. When I was first accepted to my first publisher, I thought what better thing to occur than my first contract? But, I was wrong. I met my soul mate and husband, horror author, Trent Kinsey in the author group of Eternal Press.

WP: If you could bring any of your characters to life, who would you choose and why?

Kinsey: I wish it were that easy! After all of the characters I have created, under both of my pen-names, that is a hard question. Each time I create a new character or couple, they become my latest passion. Each are a child of my creation.

WP: What is your favorite place you have ever traveled?

Kinsey: By far, Louisiana, where I currently live.

WP: If you could offer any piece of advice, what would it be?

Kinsey: Be kind and understanding to each other. Never forget, until you’ve walked in someone else’s shoe, you never really know the path they’ve walked.

WP: Is there any genre you refuse to write? Why?

Kinsey: Straight romance. I can’t write a pure sweet romance. I just isn’t me. I love elements of all genres, and at one time or another, hope to weave qualities from all areas into the stories I write.

WP: What are some pros and cons of being a writer?

Kinsey: The pros are the ability to bring to light stories I have created, with people who enjoy reading them. To able to share a love of books with other people. The cons? Beyond a shadow of a doubt, editing.

WP: What are you passionate about?

Kinsey: Family, friends and all forms of art.

WP: What do you hope readers will take away from your stories?

Kinsey: Perhaps to see a different view point of the world around them. The ability to add another layer to their dreams and imagination.

WP: Where can we find you on the web?

Kinsey: Website: http://www.kinseyknight.comGoodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/19483894-elemental-earthFacebook: https://www.facebook.com/kinseyknightTwitter: https://twitter.com/KaydenMcLeod

We want to thank everyone for stopping by and reading about Kinsey and her book, Elemental Earth. Visit her book page on our site, http://www.whimsicalpublications.com/Kinsey_Knight/Elemental_Earth.html, to read an excerpt and to learn where her book is available.

Happy reading!

This entry was posted in Book releases and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

