Two Authors of the Month!

Authors Melissa Saari and D.M. Thornton are with us this month Welcome ladies!

lost_front   lostwithoutyou_front

 

 

 

 

 

 

http://www.whimsicalpublications.com/DM_Thornton/DM_Thornton.html

WP What types of stories do you write?

DM At the moment, I write erotica and contemporary romance.

WP Why do you choose to write in the genre you do?

DM  I can’t say I chose the romance genre. It’s more like it chose me. I didn’t start getting into romance novels until about five years ago. A friend of mine turned me onto romance. I knew I wanted to try a hand at writing my own after I read the This Man series by Jodi Ellen Malpas. She is amazing! So, this is currently my genre of choice to read as well as write.

WP What made you first want to be a writer? Is there someone who inspired you?

DM  I’ve always loved writing. When I was a kid, I filled up a three ring binder with short stories that I wrote. Of course back then I wrote paranormal and contemporary horror. I’m a huge Stephen King fan. Between Stephen King and John Saul, those masterminds kept me awake plenty of nights, and I wanted to write scary books just like them.

WP What is your favorite part about being a writer?

DM My favorite part about being a writer is being able to give life to my imagination. The idea of producing something that could make someone feel deep emotion, in any form, and allow them to forget about life and reality for awhile…well, that makes me happy.

WP Anything exciting going on in your life right now?

DM With the life I live, everyday is exciting!

More to come!


We asked Melissa the same questions. Love both their answers.


theredsatinshoes_taglineTNR

http://www.whimsicalpublications.com/Melissa_Saari/Melissa_Saari.html

WP – What types of stories do you write?

MS Historical romance, fantasy and horror are my favorite genres.

WP Why do you choose to write in the genre you do?

MS I’ve always had a passion for history. I find the bygone ages fascinating; how people used to live. Horror is a genre I work in because I love to be scared, surprised to find out what’s going to happen around the corner. Fantasy has always been my favorite genre because I get to build a world inside my head, any way I choose. I love creating characters that look completely unique and different from anything that readers have experienced before.

WP What made you first want to be a writer? Is there someone who inspired you?

MS Stephen King first made me want to be a writer. I grew up watching a lot of his movies on TV. Mary Higgins Clark, Danielle Steele, and “Gone with the Wind” is one of my favorite movies of all time. Andre Norton, Anne McCaffrey, and Arthur C. Clarke have been favorites of mine for decades.

WP What is your favorite part about being a writer?

MS The fact that I can dive deep inside my own world, escape from the outside reality and live through my characters. I can see through them, I can feel through them, I can even hear through them. After the movie plays, I break down the story, make it come to life, alter the storyline, make it more dramatic. It’s been a way of life for so long that I’ve never thought of doing anything else.

WP Anything exciting going on in your life right now?

MS I’m getting an Author Spotlight, June 9, and I’ve been picking up a few other interviews and reviews too. It’s been exciting to have people ask for a copy of my book so that they can review it.

More to come!


Learn more about these exceptional ladies and their stories at

http://www.whimsicalpublications.com

WP - logo 300 dpi

This entry was posted in Just Because Postings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

